Single-shot positron annihilation lifetime spectroscopy with LYSO scintillators

Article English OPEN
Alonso, A. M. ; Cooper, B. S. ; Deller, A. ; Cassidy, D. B. (2016)
  • Subject: LYSO; Positronium; Annihilation; Spectroscopy; Rydberg
    arxiv: Physics::Instrumentation and Detectors | Physics::Medical Physics

We have evaluated the application of a lutetium yttrium oxyorthosilicate (LYSO) based detector to single-shot positron annihilation lifetime spectroscopy. We compare this detector directly with a similarly configured PbWO4 scintillator, which is the usual choice for suc... View more
Share - Bookmark