Conceptual designs of two petawatt-class pulsed-power accelerators for high-energy-density-physics experiments

Article English OPEN
W. A. Stygar ; T. J. Awe ; J. E. Bailey ; N. L. Bennett ; E. W. Breden ; E. M. Campbell ; R. E. Clark ; R. A. Cooper ; M. E. Cuneo ; J. B. Ennis ; D. L. Fehl ; T. C. Genoni ; M. R. Gomez ; G. W. Greiser ; F. R. Gruner ; M. C. Herrmann ; B. T. Hutsel ; C. A. Jennings ; D. O. Jobe ; B. M. Jones ; M. C. Jones ; P. A. Jones ; P. F. Knapp ; J. S. Lash ; K. R. LeChien ; J. J. Leckbee ; R. J. Leeper ; S. A. Lewis ; F. W. Long ; D. J. Lucero ... view all 63 authors (2015)
  • Publisher: American Physical Society
  • Journal: Physical Review Special Topics. Accelerators and Beams (issn: 1098-4402)
  • Related identifiers: doi: 10.1103/PhysRevSTAB.18.110401
  • Subject: Nuclear and particle physics. Atomic energy. Radioactivity | QC770-798

We have developed conceptual designs of two petawatt-class pulsed-power accelerators: Z 300 and Z 800. The designs are based on an accelerator architecture that is founded on two concepts: single-stage electrical-pulse compression and impedance matching [Phys. Rev. ST A... View more
Share - Bookmark