The 2010 Crafoord Prize awarded to Walter Munk

Article English OPEN
Nilsson, Johan ; Lejenäs, Harald (2011)

In 1980 Dr. Holger Crafoord and Mrs. Anna-Greta Crafoord provided funds to the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences for the award of a major scientific prize. It was prescribed that the prize should be awarded annually within the consecutive fields of astronomy, biosciences, geosciences, mathematics, and polyarthritis. In May 2010, Prof. Walter Munk, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, California, USA, received the Crafoord Prize for his outstanding research contributions in geophysics.
Share - Bookmark